Board of Directors

ISPN Governing Board of Directors and Leadership Team

Officers • Directors 

2020-2021 Officers

Deborah Johnson, DNP, PMHNP-BC, FAANP
Associate Health Sciences Clinical Professor
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA


Cheryl Woods Giscombe, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC, FAAN
LeVine Family Distinguished Associate Professor of Quality of Life,  Health promotion, and Wellness PhD Program Lead Faculty
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC



TREASURER (2019-2021)
Shawn Gallagher, PhD, PMHNP-BC, PMHCNS-BC, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ


Vicki Hines-Martin, PhD, PMHCNS, RN, FAAN
Professor & Assistant Dean, Office of Community Engagement & Diversity Inclusion
School of Nursing
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY

Return to the top of the page




Ukamaka M. Oruche, PHD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN
Associate Professor of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing
Indiana University School of Nursing
Indianapolis, IN

Ukamaka M. Oruche, PHD, RN, PMHCNS-BC


DIRECTOR (2020-2022)
Julie Bertram, RN, MSN, Phd(c)PMHCNS-BC
University of Missouri - St. Louis
St. Louis, MO 


ISPN Executive Director, Ex Officio
Jessica Retzlaff
2424 American Lane
Madison, WI 53704
P: 608-443-2463 ext. 153